Class Offerings

Chopra Center

We offer a variety of classes, including foundational classes for those just beginning to explore yoga, and classes for more advanced practitioners. In every class, an expert certified teacher will lead you in an engaging inner and outer practice infused with the Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga, allowing you to experience the many gifts of yoga for your body, mind, and spirit.

Note: All classes are held at the Yoga Center on the ground floor of the Chopra Center on the grounds of the La Costa Resort & Spa.

Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga – All Levels

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga is a unique form of hatha yoga that incorporates the principles of Dr. Deepak Chopra’s international bestselling classic,The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success.  This signature class integrates 5,000-year-old Vedic wisdom and body-centered restful awareness techniques such as asana, meditation, pranayama, sun salutation series with Sanskrit mantras, and chakra-opening practices.

Benefits of a Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga class include:

  • Improved flexibility
  • Enhanced balance
  • Increased muscle tone
  • Greater endurance
  • Calm mind
  • Deeper understanding of yoga’s essence: the union of body, mind, and spirit

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga class brings awareness to the stillness between each asana and variations are given to accommodate the beginner to the more advanced student. Through these timeless principles, we cultivate balance and calm in the midst of life’s daily stresses. This class is for all levels.

While this class is suited for all levels and ages, it can be especially helpful for students with limited mobility or students wanting to learn new ways to work or while traveling.

Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga – Level II

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga – Level II incorporates all the benefits of the Level I class while emphasizing  movement, balance, and strength. This class requires students to hold poses longer, and it includes more advanced breathing techniques. The Level II class is recommended for students with a regular yoga practice who are ready to take their practice to next level.

Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga / Family Yoga for 5+ year-olds

Join master kids yoga teacher Jodi Komitor, of Next Generation Yoga, and connect with your family’s gifts of peace, harmony, laughter, and love.

Family Yoga weaves the principles of the Seven Spiritual Laws of Success with individual, partner, and family yoga fun. Each class includes age-appropriate yoga poses, breathing exercises, chakra meditation, and relaxation time. Family Yoga is designed to give you and your children the physical benefits of yoga (increased strength, flexibility, and balance), as well as the intangible gifts of self-acceptance, greater awareness, communication skills, and improved focus. The lessons of yoga will ripple out into your daily family life in many positive ways.

Family Yoga is open to families with children ages 5 and up, extended family members, and those with special needs. No previous yoga experience required. Just bring an open mind and heart.